AFTER THE DRAGONS is a Le Guin Prize Finalist!

On July 28, Electric Literature announced the Ursula K. Le Guin Prize for Fiction shortlist. It’s an incredible, diverse list of socially far-reaching speculative fiction and we are thrilled and honoured to have Cynthia Zhang’s After the Dragons shortlisted.

Read the full list of finalists below.

Screenshot from Electric Literature's Announcement of the Shortlist for the Inaugural Ursula K. Le Guin Prize for Fiction

From Electric Literature, the complete list of Ursula K. Le Guin’s Prize for Fiction shortlist is (in alphabetical order):

  1. After the Dragons by Cynthia Zhang (Stelliform Press)
  2. Appleseed by Matt Bell (Custom House)
  3. Elder Race by Adrian Tchaikovsky (Tordotcom Publishing)
  4. The Employees: A Workplace Novel of the 22nd Century by Olga Ravn, translated by Martin Aitken (New Directions)
  5. The House of Rust by Khadija Abdalla Bajaber (Graywolf Press)
  6. How High We Go in the Dark by Sequoia Nagamatsu (William Morrow)
  7. The Past is Red by Catherynne M. Valente (Tordotcom Publishing)
  8. A Snake Falls to Earth by Darcie Little Badger (Levine Querido)
  9. Summer in the City of Roses by Michelle Ruiz Keil (Soho Teen)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *